Former Kiss and Iron Maiden members, Triumph, Stryper and more among 2021 Metal Hall of Fame inductees – Everett Post


Triumph, Stringer and former members of TO KISS and Iron maiden are among the inductees who will be welcomed to the Metal Hall of Fame this year in a virtual ceremony that will be broadcast live on September 12 starting at 3 p.m. ET on

The KISS alumni who will be honored at the event are guitarists Bruce kulick and late drummer Eric Carr, while the current manager of the group, Doc McGhee, and late former director Bill Aucoin will also be inducted.

Meanwhile, two of the former Iron Maiden singers, Paul Di’Anno and Blaze bayley, will also be inducted into the Metal Hall of Fame, just like Derek rigg, the artist who created the band’s infamous mascot, “Eddie.”

Other winners of the event include the former Megadeth guitarist Marty friedman and acclaimed rock photographer Mark Weiss.

Additionally, a variety of musicians will serve as virtual presenters during the ceremony, including KISS ‘ Paul Stanley and Eric Singer, Dee Snider, ex-Judas Priest singer Tim “Ripper” Owens, Anthrax drummer Charlie benante, old Ozzy Osbourne tour guitarist Gus G, Fozzy, leader Chris Jericho and much more.

The Metal Hall of Fame live stream will also feature footage and performances from past induction ceremonies to mark the event’s fifth anniversary.

“Video from the 2021 Metal Hall of Fame live gala is a great way to invite hard rock and heavy metal fans around the world to participate in our annual induction ceremony,” said the president of the Hall of Fame. Pat Gesualdo. “In 2021, we had to make a recorded live video of the Gala due to the lockdown restrictions of Covid 19. We are delighted that from now on, the annual Metal Hall of Fame Gala 2022 will return to normal in January and will be held in person. “

Copyright © 2021, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.


Previous Music education research in the new normal
Next BCB After Dark: Before Dawn Rafael Ortega

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.