Allegaeon announces new Damnum album for February 2022 release and launches new dark video for “Into Embers”


Allegaeon announces new Damnum album for release in February 2022 and launches new dark video for

Death metal band Allegaeon announced their new album Shit will be released on February 25, 2022. It comes after the group teased videos of them in the studio earlier this year in August. They also released the first single from the new album, a song called “Into Embers”. For this next album, Allegaeon has stated that they want to push their sound even further and sound even more extreme, and they clearly achieve that on “Into Embers”. With a deep, wailing demonic voice that is barely intelligible for most of the song, the lyrics about death and other darker themes are sung with extreme efficiency. Lyrics are from singer Riley McShane hopes to help sort out her feelings of anger, grief and loneliness, and through the healing powers of art, hopefully, encourage others to do the same. There is a slight break with a normal-sounding singing voice, but this is soon followed by screams and the return of the demonic voice, suggesting a possible struggle between good and evil. Hard electric guitars cover the instrumental songs, and there is an extended guitar solo right after this howling fit.

The next album will be Allegaeon’s 6th album in a long Death Metal career, but it’s the first with new drummer Jeff Saltzman, who brings infectious energy and musical expertise to the drums on every song. A tour in support of Shit will debut on February 26, 2022, the day after the album’s release. They will play pretty much continuously almost every day until March 27th.

DAMNUM List of tracks:
01. Bastards of the Earth
02. Beasts and worms
03. In the embers
04. Carry my grief through torpor and silence
05. Vermin
06. Called home
07. Scourge
08. Dopamine Void Pt. 1
09. Dopamine Void Pt. 2
10. Saturnine
11. In mourning
12. Only loss

Allegaeons tour schedule

February 2022
26 – Brooklyn, NY @ The Kingsland
27 – Baltimore, MD @ Metro Gallery
28 – Chapel Hill, NC @ Local 506
March 2022
01 – Atlanta, GA @ Masquerade
02 – Orlando, Florida @ The Haven
04 – Austin, TX @ Come and experience it live!
05 – Houston, Texas @ Satellite Bar
06 – Dallas, TX @ Amplified Live
07 – Albuquerque, NM @ Launchpad
08 – Denver, CO @ Oriental Theater
09 – El Paso, Texas @ Rockhouse Bar & Grill
10 – Mesa, AZ @ Nile Theater
11 – San Diego, CA @ Brick by Brick
12 – Los Angeles, CA @ Catch One @ Jewel
13 – San Francisco, CA @ DNA Lounge
14 – Portland, OR @ Bossanova Ballroom
15 – Seattle, WA @ El Corazon
16 – Vancouver, BC @ Rickshaw Theater
18 – Calgary, AB @ Dickens
19 – Regina, SK @ The Exchange
20 – Winnipeg, MB @ Park Theater
21 – Minneapolis, MN @ Amsterdam Bar & Hall
22 – Madison, WI @ Le Creuset
23 – Chicago, Illinois @ Reggies
24 – Toronto, ON @ Velvet Underground
25 – Montreal, QC @ The Ritz
26 РQuebec City, QC @ Source de la Martini̬re
27 – Boston, MA @ Middle East Bottom



Previous Mt. Crested Butte speeds up master plan / base area conversations - The Crested Butte News
Next No Credit Check Loans: Are They Worth It Or Should You Look Elsewhere?

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.