Black Lava unveils its first album and shares the video of a new single

Emerging blackened death metal quartet Black Lava will release their debut album, “Soul Furnace,” on November 25, 2022 via Season of Mist! Album art, track listing and additional information can be found below! The group is now releasing its very first single accompanied by an official music video! The title track and accompanying video can be found HERE [embedded below].

Black Lava comments: “‘Soul Furnace’ is the result of months of frustration and setbacks. Four friends with a common goal have come together to bring hell to the world. We take great pride in bringing “Soul Furnace” to the masses, with a world class crew and production team – to deliver an organic and energetic record.”

Pre-orders for “Soul Furnace” are now live HERE and can be registered on all digital streaming services HERE.

Track list:
01. Origins (02:50)
02. Aurora (03:35)
03. Black Blizzard (03:32)
04. Baptized in Ice (03:27)
05. Eye of the Moon (04:10)
06. Northern Dawn (04:30)
07. Necrocatacomb (03:23)
08. Nightshade (04:06)
09. Furnace of Souls (04:31)
Total length of the album: 34:02

Recording studio: Bushido Studios, Melbourne

Producer / sound engineer: Troy McCosker

Mixing studio and engineer: Kurt Ballou

Mastering studio and engineer: Alan Showers

Masterpieces: Paolo Giradi

Line up:
Dan Presland (drums)
Ben Boyle (guitar)
Rob Watkins (Vocal)
Tim Anderson (bass)


Photo by Joe Ritson
Press release courtesy of Season of Mist

See also: Gospelheim signs a deal with Prophecy Productions

Previous Bloody Hell Hotel is a management sim featuring bloodthirsty vampires
Next Prosecutor sheds light on R. Kelly's 'dark side' in opening statements