SHADECROWN from Finland releases new single “Slivers”; The cover and tracklist of the new album unveiled


Finnish melodic death / doom band, Viitasaari based, Shadecrown, have released their new single, “Slivers,” from their third studio album, Solitarian, which will be released on September 17th via Inverse Records. Watch the official title video. below.

Keyboardist Saku Tammelin comments: “Slivers” is straightforward and one of the fastest songs on the album. It is the story of an emotionally and physically violent person whose victims survived and moved on in their lives. “

Shadecrown (founded 2012) is a melodic death metal band from the heart of Finland. The group consists of Jari Hokka on vocals, Tomi Tikka and Joonas Vesamäki on guitars, Saku Tammelin on keyboards, Janne Salmelin on bass / backing vocals and Kalle Varonen on drums. To date, the band has released an eponymous demo, Chained EP, and 2 full albums, Agonia (2016) and Riven (2019). The third full album, Solitarian, will be released on September 17th.

List of tracks:

“Replica of the black heart”
“Momentary trails”
“The loss”
“Aeon’s Still”


“The loss”

Photo by Susanna Ossi and edited by Saku Tammelin


Previous Moving object: the retrospective journey of Kate Vargas | The music
Next NYS Fair concert guide: 11 must-see shows for all types of music fans

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.