Whitechapel appoints new full-time drummer ahead of new album release


After announcing his new album, CloseAlong with the release of a music video for the album’s first single, “Lost Boy,” deathcore innovators Whitechapel have officially appointed Alex Rüdinger as their new full-time drummer.

For anyone who has followed the band’s 15-year career, you are probably well aware that Whitechapel’s drummer situation roughly mirrored the Spine tap kidding, minus the whole piece of spontaneous combustion that plagued the fictional group.

Rüdinger is the ninth person to sit behind the kit at Whitechapel, whether live, in the studio, or full-time (by Metal-Archives) and he originally signed on as the band’s live drummer in 2019.

The 29-year-old, who has previously starred in The Faceless, The HAARP Machine, Threat Signal and more, was confirmed as a full member of Whitechapel on social media as the group wrote: “In recent past years our good friend Alex Rüdinger served as drummer for live shows, and we thought what better time than now to welcome him as an official member after his stellar performance on our new album Close. Welcome him warmly! “

Close, Whitechapel’s eighth album and the first since 2019 The valley, will be released on October 29 on Metal Blade. Listen to the new song “Lost Boy” here and check out the artwork and track list directly below.

Whitechapel, Close Album cover + track list

01. “I’ll find you”
02. “Lost boy”
03. “A bloody symphony”
04. “Anticure”
05. “Those who made us”
06. “History is silent”
07. “To the wolves”
08. “Orphan”
09. “Without you”
10. “Without us”
11. “Father”

The best metal songs of every year since 1970

See Loudwire’s picks for top metal songs of each year since 1970.


Previous Final performance in 2021 Music in the Park Series
Next A man's journey to document the world's strangest McDonald's

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.